ARC August 2017

Hi Munchworms!

I wasn’t initially planning on joining ARC August, because I’ve read most of my ARC’s during July.. But then I started thinking about it and, even though I currently only have 3 ARC’s left.. Why not join anyway?
It isn’t about reading a whole load of them, right? It’s about brushing up on your ARC’s and that’s exactly what I’m going to do!

ARC August is an annual challenge hosted by Read Sleep Repeat of which this year is the fifth edition!



Rules

√ Any Advanced Reading Copy counts as part of this reading challenge; your backlist books count
√ No blog necessary to participate, but you’ll need to include some form of social media as part of your sign up
√ Use the #ARCAugust on social media to check-in



Twitter Chat

Read Sleep Repeat will be hosting TWO twitter chats one on August 7th and one August 28th. Both chats will start at 8pm EST and of course the #ARCAugust tag will be used.



Interviews/Giveaways

They will be hosting a few authors for interviews and giveaways so make sure to check their blog regularly for that! Of course, they’ll be tweeting about all of it so make sure to follow the #ARCAugust tag.



My ARC’s

So currently I only have 3 ARC’s I have to read – but fingers crossed one of my requests will get approved during August so I can add to them, haha.

All the Wrong Chords – Christine Hurley Deriso
If I Die Before I Wake – Emily Koch
The Beautiful Ones – Silvia Moreno-Garcia

Since I’m also joining the Make Me Read It Read-A-Thon, I’ll have other books to read as well, so I’m not going to blame myself for not reading / requesting more ARC’s this month, haha.


Are any of you guys joining in ARC August? How many ARC’s are you planning on reading?

Kathy

  twitter-2-64x64downloadSocial-Networks-Instagram-iconif_goodreads_287723Facebook-icon

35 thoughts on “ARC August 2017

    1. Amazing! At first you can just accept books that are ready to read and you don’t need to be approved for. As soon as you’ve built your blog, you can go on and request books that have yet to be published and need to be approved by the publisher.
      You do need to keep a schedule though – so you don’t forget any books / reviews – and make sure your feedback ratio stays on point.

      Like

    2. The ratio between the books you’re approved for or picked out yourself and the feedback / reviews you’ve sent to the publishers through NetGalley.
      Best is to keep it above 80%; but I’m at 60% and still get approved for books.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. That’s great to hear. Well good luck with your reading and preparing your TTTs and WoWs. I’m going to try and spend most of my day reading and writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I understand that. I managed to fight off the post-ACOMAF slump by having another book I absolutely had to read waiting for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. With me it’s mostly that I really want to read ACOWAR but have to read some others first – since I’m not planning on reviewing ACOMAF or ACOWAR – because I have a road trip planned in September so would like some reviews scheduled for that period.. [Never thought I’d start giving my long-awaited road trip the stink-eye, haha].

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Well that certainly makes sense. Whenever I can I like to get ahead with my scheduled blog posts, but typically that only amounts to being 2 or 3 days ahead.

      Liked by 1 person

    3. I’m at a good place right now with my reviews scheduled for the next two weeks – except for some pictures that still need to be added [the fun part of my Munches-blog, haha].
      But it’s the first time I accomplished that. I do need to prepare my TTT’s and WoW’s though. But that’s a weekend-job since I’d rather be reading when I’m finally home from work.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Between the ARCs I need to read that I picked up at BookExpo and BookCon, and having signed up for the Make Me Read It Readathon, plus joining in on the My Lady Jane Readalong, my schedule is fairly packed, without adding in the bonus blog posts I plan to write, and actually having a deadline to finish up my next novel as well. I fear properly signing up for ARC August and trying to participate in all the social media fun would take some of my focus away from my other tasks…and I REALLY need to finish that novel, lol. So I’ll unofficially join in.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. My god that sounds like a pretty packed schedule indeed.. Good luck with everything, haha!
      I’m only doing ARC August because I had some ARC’s to read anyways and 3 ARC’s combines with a readathon isn’t that awfully difficult to combine – I hope.

      Now I totally get why you’re skipping though, haha.

      Like

    3. Yeah, I’m probably a little crazy for trying to do so much, but since I read 18 books in July I’m feeling fairly confident about my abilities to read and blog a lot.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Yay ARC August!🎉 Well, I’ll be reading several books (I can’t count how many to be honest). These are a few…
    1) All Rights Reserved by Gregory Katsoulis
    2) Inkmistress by Audrey Coulthurst
    3) Bonfire by Krysten Ritter

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.