From quarantine to full speed [WWW]

Even WWW-Wednesday isn’t going to get under my radar now that life’s back in full swing! I have survived over a week of quarantine with Jamie and then life – especially professional life – was all ‘oh there you are!’ and threw all kinds of ‘to do’ at me.

WWW Wednesday

So while reading has been very okay, I fear it might become less of a priority again. What with my fulltime job, my freelancing (two new jobs out of the blue) and a photography course I really need to get started on, I have no clue when I’ll have time to wind down and read. Not to mention Jamie’ been at home ill again – no covid this time.

But that doesn’t mean I won’t be reading at all! It simply means that me finishing something by next week might … not be happening. I hope it does though.

As always, covers link back to the Goodreads-page, so feel free to check them out!

Current read

After all the scifi and fantasy I’ve been reading, I was craving something with a more cosy vibe to it, which is why I finally picked up Red, White & Royal Blue – a book I’ve been looking forward to ever since its release! I’m about 120 pages in and really liking it so far!

As for my second read … Work For It is the fourth book in Talia’s series and since I had it on my Kindle-app, I fugured … Why not! That’ll be a series started and finished in 2022, haha.

Finished reading

Look at how pretty these covers are! And how awesome it is I read those so close to one another! For someone who’s always had a problem with continuing series this is a huge win in my book. And I loved these books too. I didn’t have the meltdown I was expecting, but that’s fine. The feelings were still there!

Reading next

This book arrived last week and I’m still planning on picking it up as soon as I finished my two contemporary reads!

How has your week been? Reading-wise and personal!
Let it all out!

Nametag
twitter
instagram
goodreads
facebook
bloglovin

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.