Already read 10 books – wait, what? [WWW]

I don’t know about you but I’ve been on a reading roll these past weeks and I’m absolutely loving it. Although I’m hopoing my current read isn’t going to ruin it all by giving me the worst book hangover ever had.

WWW Wednesday

On a more personal note: Jamie tested positive for covid last Wednesday and has been in quarantine since yesterday because of it. Safe to say it automatically meant I’ve been in quarantine as well. It’s driving me nuts, guys!

Today it’s his first day of ‘back to school’ and while I feel like going out and about, I desperately need a bath – a hot one to cleanse me mentally and physically of the crapshow this last week was, haha.

As always, covers link back to the Goodreads-page, so feel free to check them out!

Current read

I had a bad, bad night last Saturday – it suddenly hit me that I was alone with my kid with nobody to back me if something should go wrong or if I should need help [my mom is staying clear of this place and my boyfriend was out and about]. I felt like absolute crap and had a panic attack to top things off – which is really great, considering I never had one of those before.

Anyway, Iwas chatting with one of my best friends and he ultimately picked my two next reads. I already finished one of those – Escape from Aurora – but I’m still reading Aurora Burning and boy, am I loving it! I might just dive into Aurora’s End immediately after.

Finished reading

Four! Like, seriously … Four books! I did participate in an unexpected readathon – check out the Goodreads group if you feel like it – so that motivated me a bit more to pick up a book and read.

And I automatically made a huge dent in the quarterly TBR I set myself last week, which is a shock to me because I pretty much thought I would barely have time to read. Definitely had to switch out the Dutch book because stupid me didn’t even check whether or not the book I put on there originally was a translation or not – surprise, surprise: it was – but anyway.

I think the most important thing to note here is how I immediately ordered the next Frostheart book because I just have to know what happens next.

Reading next

One of these sequels is definitely up next!

Unless I get in a particular mood and throw my series-mood out the window, of course.

What are some series you’re wanting to read soon?
Is there a series you don’t want to finish?
[Me eyeing Darkdawn, still not ready for that.]

Nametag
twitter
instagram
goodreads
facebook
bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Already read 10 books – wait, what? [WWW]

    1. I hope so too. I’m still struggling with some issues but Jamie’s a-okay and off to school now, so at least that’s one less thing to ‘worry’ about. Keeping him entertained for days on end is exhausting and not doing good things to my health – mental and otherwise.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.