TTT: Bought because of their cover

Hi Munchworms!

It’s Tuesday, which means… Time to torture that T-button! Since The Broke and the Bookish are still on a well-deserved break, the topic I picked for this week is…

Top ten books of which the cover made me buy it!

Since I always focus on the cover first and the story after, this would be an easy one. Except that I’m going to go with “books of which the cover made me buy them without properly reading / remembering what it’s about”.
This should make it more interesting, haha.

So without further ado…

IMG_0647IMG_0649IMG_0651IMG_0650

What do you think? Would you buy any of these books just because of the cover?
And if you did your own TTT, throw me the link! I’ll check it out!

If you haven’t checked out my giveaway yet, don’t forget to do so!
You can win a.. book!Β Doh.

Kathy

Β Β Β twitter-2-64x64downloadSocial-Networks-Instagram-iconif_goodreads_287723Facebook-icon

27 thoughts on “TTT: Bought because of their cover

  1. I love Furiously Happy, such a cute cover, it makes me smile just looking at it! I just bought He Said/She Said as well on Amazon, but an ecopy. This book has caused me a lot of headache though because I had problems converting the format. But I did it and hope to read it soon. I’ve heard nothing but good things about it. I love the whole ying/yang style and the prospect of opposing statements.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, Furiously Happy does that to a lot of people I’ve noticed!
      I haven’t read He said/She said yet but it looked and sounded really intriguing when I saw it in the bookstore.
      Looking forward to reading your thoughts about it! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. haha, i also bought “christmas at tiffanys” because of it’s cover last year. πŸ˜€ it was enjoyable but nothing special. did you read it?

    as for the other ones: i love the neil gaiman edition! this one is sooooo beautiful! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really did enjoy it! But that’s mainly because I have a thing with charm bracelets – even though I don’t own one myself.. yet..
      So the whole concept just spoke to me as soon as I read what it was about.

      It was! I had never heard of Neil Gaiman when I saw that book really. And that one just screamed “BUY ME, I’M PRETTY”, so I listened, haha.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I haven’t read it yet.. [I’m saying this about way too many books lately] But I did read his Neverwhere and liked that a lot! It was different than any other fantasy I read before which made it that more appealing.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Does it count as a cover buy if it is the author name on the cover that made you go “Yes, buy it now!”? I like the American Gods/Anansi Boys special edition cover there, but I’d actually rather have them as separate books…but I’d still be likely to buy that one because it has Neil Gaiman’s name on the cover.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’d say yes; because if you’d buy it by just looking at the cover – which includes the title and the author – it’s still a cover buy, no? Haha.
      I hadn’t even read anything of Neil Gaiman at that point, honestly! I just went “Ooooh, beauty. Let’s buy you.”

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I love the cover of Furiously Happy and the fact that Jenny Lawson actually owns a taxidermy raccoon that just looks so ecstatic. I absolutely loved that book. It was as random and hilarious as the cover suggest. I loved that American Gods cover too! It’s gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think she owns more than one by now, haha! And a lot of creepy dolls, if her Instagram is telling the truth..
      That, at least, is a book you can definitely judge by its cover! You’re getting what you see!

      Thank you! I just couldn’t not buy that book when I saw the cover. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

