MAGICAL READATHON – Charms: Extra credit

Readathon

As I mentioned in today’s first postlook at me, posting twice today! – I’m also participating in the Charms Extra Credit-readathon in October! You might remember how I participated in Book Roast’s Magical Readathons earlier this year as well. I focused on getting both my O.W.L.’s and N.E.W.T.’s, having tons of fun while doing so! Because.. admit it.. who doesn’t like the feeling of actually attending Hogwarts in one way or another? I know I do!

Which is definitely why I pretty much started screaming when I saw a new YouTube-video appear to announce the possibility of gaining extra credit for next year’s O.W.L.’s!
Basically, you can start your Charm O.W.L. before the official start date of the readathon in April 2019 depending on how many of the extra credit prompts you tick off. Consider me IN. I love myself a challenge and I’m so not skipping this one – even though I already have tons of reading to do in October. Don’t care!

If you feel like participating yourself, checking out the video or simply want to satisfy the Book Roast-curiosity, just click here and you’ll go straight to the video!

Now, for the fun stuff! The readathon starts on October 8th and runs until October 14th. There are five charms / prompts to tick off. Let’s take a look at those and.. match them with my TBR!
I’m doing something weird this time, though. I’m going to put up two possible TBR’s because.. well.. I’m hoping Maggie Stiefvater’s “The Wolves of Mercy Falls“-series will keep me interested but in case they don’t.. I’ll have to use other books to fill the prompts. Which is why.. two possible TBR’s? Call me prepared, haha.

Goddess of the Sea (Goddess Summoning, #1)Shiver (The Wolves of Mercy Falls, #1)Linger (The Wolves of Mercy Falls, #2)Forever (The Wolves of Mercy Falls, #3)Sinner (The Wolves of Mercy Falls, #4)
Grace and Fury (Grace and Fury, #1)The Art of Baking BlindA Darker Shade of Magic (Shades of Magic, #1)

First in a series ~ Goddess of the Sea #1 by P.C. Cast
The top of your TBR ~ Shiver #1 by Maggie Stiefvater
Fire / flames ~ Sinner #4 by Maggie Stiefvater OR Grace and Fury by Tracy Banghart
Tickles you the right way ~ Forever #3 by Maggie Stiefvater OR The Art of Baking Blind by Sarah Vaughan
Light cover ~ Linger #2 by Maggie Stiefvater OR A Darker Shade of Magic #1 by V.E. Schwab

Are you going to participate? Have you joined in previous Magical Readathons? Are there other readathons in October you want to join in on?

Nametag

twitterinstagramgoodreadsfacebookbloglovinamazon

9 thoughts on “MAGICAL READATHON – Charms: Extra credit

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.