Wrap-up: #GetGraphic Readathon

getgraphic

Hi Munchworms!

Okay, I admit I should’ve had this post up on, like, Monday but I didn’t. Sorry!

Anyway. As you guys can read in my original post, I joined the #GetGraphic Readathon last weekend. I’d planned to read the entire Death Note box set and the first two installments of Fairy Tail.

Now, let us all take a moment of silence for the goal not reached.

Okay, done? Let’s see what I did read.

Death Note, Vol. 1: Boredom (Death Note, #1)Death Note, Vol. 2: Confluence (Death Note, #2)Death Note, Vol. 3: Hard Run (Death Note, #3)Death Note, Vol. 4: Love (Death Note, #4)Death Note, Vol. 5: Whiteout (Death Note, #5)

Five out of the.. fifteen I wanted to read?
In all honesty, it was my first time ever reading manga, so that counts for something too, right?

Although it isn’t something that I can read non-stop, I’ll definitely pick up some manga in the future! Actually, I’ve been bringing the sequels to work every day to read on my breaks, haha.

Did you join in this readathon? Or maybe in another one?

Oh, don’t forget to check out the bookish Christmas cards exchange!!

 Yep

twitter-2-64x64downloadSocial-Networks-Instagram-iconif_goodreads_287723Facebook-icon

 

10 thoughts on “Wrap-up: #GetGraphic Readathon

  1. I love manga!! And 5/15 isn’t bad. Especially because it’s the first time you are reading manga! You’ll get faster for sure, but it isn’t bad at all. I’ve been quite interested in Death Note for a while, everyone seems to love it very much! What did you think?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

