Read-A-Thin

Hi Munchworms!

As you all know, I’m going to participate in the Make Me Read It Read-a-thon and I’m also joining ARC August.
Apart from those two, I recently saw the Read-a-thin pass by thanks to Noriko @ Diary of a Bookfiend. After taking a quick look at the challenges, I figured.. Why not add this one as well?!

Maybe I’m getting a bit too enthusiastic when it comes to all those reading challenges and read-a-thons, but I can’t help myself!

The point is to kind of read books that you’ve had sitting around for a while and read them! You know all those random books you’ve bought in the last couple of months and haven’t got around to them? This is the perfect Read-A-Thon to participate in and read them!
I am, however, going to use some of my eARC’s for this since.. Well, ARC August and all that. But also because they count as books that I’ve been meaning to read for a while now.

The Read-A-Thin is hosted by Amanda @ A Court Of Books And Love , Chelsea @ A Very Bookish Girl, and Jessica @ JessicaMarie493.



Rules

You will have the entire month to read these books.
The goal is to complete 6 challenges!
You can double up on challenges. In other words, you can use one book for two different challenges!
So you only have to read 3 books in a month to completely finish the read-a-thon! Easy!



Challenges:

◊ Read a 2017 release
◊ Read a book that is the same color (or a similar color) as your birthstone [September, so sapphire]
◊ Read a diverse book
◊ Read a book with a title or author with the same first letter as the first letter in your first name [Which would be a ‘K’]
◊ Read a book that is related to your favorite emoji
◊ Read a book starting with a letter from TBR (the word “the” doesn’t count)
◊ Read a book with a summer themed cover
◊ Read a book with a warm colored cover (orange, red, yellow, brown)
◊ Start and finish a series
◊ Read a book in 24 hours
◊ Read a new to you author
◊ Book with water on the cover
◊ Read a book set in summer
◊ Buddy-read a book
◊ Read a book recommended to you by someone in the book community
◊ Read a guilty pleasure read
◊ Read an adult/new adult book
◊ Read a book outside of your favorite genre


I know most of the participants are saying which challenges / books they’ll be doing in advance, but since I’m such a mood reader.. I’m not going to do that! I’m reading whatever I like and am in the mood for and will see what challenges I can tick off afterwards.
I won’t be double-tagging, though!

Since I’m a bit late to the party – with posting this post, that is – I’ve already ticked of a couple challenges. So it’s safe to say I’m off to a good start!


Are you participating in any challenges or read-a-thons this month? Which ones?

Don’t forget to follow me and especially don’t forget to check my giveaway if you haven’t yet!

Kathy

twitter-2-64x64downloadSocial-Networks-Instagram-iconif_goodreads_287723Facebook-icon

The picture on top of this post is taken from the blog post of one of the hosts of this read-a-thon. I don’t claim any rights to this picture.
19 thoughts on “Read-A-Thin

    1. Haha; I like pressure! Can’t help it, but it actually motivates me, haha.
      Besides, I figured I’d be able to use books from the Make Me Read It read-a-thon for this one as well. And my ARC’s for ARC August are bound to fit in as well. I hope.. Haha!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. haha that sounds good! maybe i’ll join in later too! 😀
        usually i also like the pressure, but i did so many challenges in the past months, that it really got me into a reading slump. and i don’t want that to happen again :O

        Liked by 1 person

  1. So I was planning on having a chill month in August after all the ReadAthon craziness in July. That didn’t last long.
    I was going to participate in this one but I already had 2 ReadAThons planned and I thought 3 would be a bit much and now I’m doing a reading quest as well so I’m glad I decided not to or this month would be crazy!
    I’m doing the Duodecathon, Rainbow ReadAThon & #TheReadingQuest this month.

    Goodluck with the ReadAThons & ARC August!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, I’ve never done anything like these so I’m immediately jumping in blind, hoping I don’t crash.
      I’m glad I can combine them a bit, so that’s a relief already.
      I like crazy though, so I’m going to enjoy it nevertheless!

      The Reading Quest looked interesting as well but I honestly don’t think adding something else to my August-pile is a smart move, haha.

      Thank you!

      Good luck and have fun to you too!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. All these read-a-thons are looking really interesting and I keep thinking I’d love to join in on one! Where are the original rules/posting for this one? It’s looks like one of the better one’s I’ve seen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

