Wrap-up: July

Hi Munchworms!

Some of you may have picked it up already, but I so was not looking forward to writing this post… Not because I’m not up to writing, not that at all!
More like.. I bought so many books this month that I should probably be really ashamed of myself because I was on a book ban but I kind of purposely ignored that little detail so now I’ll have to show the world what I did and.. Yeah.. I’m going to crawl in a closet as soon as I’ve posted this..
Did that read like a little ramble to you? If not, I failed.

Okay, let’s get this over with so I can put those piles on my TBR-shelves instead of on their current “Bought this month”-spot.
Read: Please let me put them on my shelves so my boyfriend stops giving my the stink-eye about them…

I’m going to start with all the books I’ve read this month, ha! Which are plenty actually. I read a total of… 18 books?! A huge number of these are e-ARC’s I received, though. I added a * for those. I have yet to post the reviews on some of these, so keep an eye on my blog for those!

After You – Jojo Moyes
The Notebook – Nicholas Sparks
Married in Montana – Jane Porter
The Inevitable Collision of Birdie & Bash – Candace Ganger*
It Starts With L – Cassandra Fear*
A Court of Thorns and Roses – Sarah J. Maas
A Court of Mist and Fury – Sarah J. Maas
Emma in the Night – Wendy Walker*
Chasing Red – Isabelle Ronin*
Crushed – A.D. McCammon*
God Is A Woman – Michael Tavon
Kiss me in New York – Catherine Rider*
Adventures in Funeral Crashing – Milda Harris
What to Say Next – Julie Buxbaum
How I Magically Messed Up My Life in Four Freakin’ Days – Megan O’Russell*
Hearts Lie – Felicity Kross
36 Questions That Changed My Mind About You – Vicki Grant*
Lost to You – A.L. Jackson

As you see, there’s one book that I DNF’d, simply because the writing style wasn’t my thing at all – too bad really, because I thought I might like it.

And now on to the thing I dreaded most about this post… My July book haul…
I can feel my cheeks heating up just thinking about what huge haul I’m going to throw at you guys… But, here we go!
And yet, before you ask I now I’m crazy. I don’t have any self-control, okay?! And I’m seriously not going book-shopping anymore for the rest of this year.
I hope…

Don’t forget to check my giveaway, if you haven’t yet!

And now I’m slowly disappearing into that giant hole called shame…

Kathy

  twitter-2-64x64downloadSocial-Networks-Instagram-iconif_goodreads_287723Facebook-icon

46 thoughts on “Wrap-up: July

  1. Wow that’s a lot of books! 😍 I wish I could read 18 in a month. Read A Quiet Kind of Thunder this month and loved it! 😊 The Husband’s Secret is great too, love Liane Moriarty.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I still don’t get how I read so many though.. I’ve been on a reading spree the past month but doubt I’ll be keeping it up, haha. [Bookhangover ever since reading ACOMAF.]
      Good to know you liked those books! I’ve yet to read them, but definitely looking forward to them.
      I have two or three Liane Moriarty-books right now, but I honestly haven’t read anything of her yet. I’ve only heard good things about them, though, so I’m looking forward to reading some. 😀

      Like

      1. I need a holiday or take a break from watching my many TV shows so I can read more haha. I’ve got three of hers as well, my favourites are Big Little Lies and What Alice Forgot 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow 18 books! Great job! If you bought 30 books, then it’s not so bad considering you could read that in 2 months (I know there’ll always be ARCs and other TBR items, but still! It’s not so bad!)

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re quite right about that… I haven’t bought a single book in 2 weeks and it’s quite something already. I want to reward myself with books for that, though

        Liked by 1 person

  3. You had a great month of reading…and I would never judge you for slipping in your book ban and buying a lot of books. I’m guilty of this regularly. I too had a large book haul this month (42 books, I believe) so…yeah. Thankfully my boyfriend has yet to be upset by this fact. He just chuckles and says that we’ll have to look for a bigger place once his lease is up on the apartment.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, and I imagine my August book haul will be a decent sized one as well since my birthday is in August and that means lots of book presents.

        My boyfriend fell out of reading for a few years and actually stopped watching as much anime and other nerdy hobbies the past few years, but with us both being nerds, it’s reawakened that in him. A couple times I’ve come home from work lately to see him curled up in bed rereading Harry Potter, so I’m finding that being in a supportive nerd relationship is basically the greatest thing I could have ever wanted in my life.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Book presents are the best! Mine is in September so I’m keeping my fingers crossed for those as well – even though everyone has the habit of giving me anything BUT books, for some reason..

        Haha, awesome that it’s like that! My boyfriend is more of a Netflix-person than anything else. He’s dyslexic so I get that reading isn’t really his favorite thing. Especially since he always gets frustrated seeing how fast I can read, which is a no-can-do for him.. He does pick up the occasional book but never finishes them, though..

        Like

    1. Thank you!
      I’m really looking forward to reading that one. I have to put myself on a “Read FairyLoot-books first”-rule since those are always new releases but I just can’t seem to get myself to do so.. Too many good books, damn it.. <.<

      Like

  4. I loved The Hate U Give and A Darker Shade of Magic! The Hate U Give is such an amazing book, and it’s so important too! A Darker Shade of Magic is so different from a lot of books that I have read.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

