TTT: Books that feature travel

Hi Munchworms!

Another Tuesday is upon us! Doesn’t time fly? It sure does for me!
So, today means… Another Top Ten Tuesday that I picked myself – not that much longer before The Broke and the Bookish will be back!
This time it’s going to be my top ten of books that feature travel.

I’ve read a couple of those already and I end up with that same need to go on a trip myself, every single time. So why not share those books – instead of taking them with me and disappearing for a couple of weeks, haha. And my roadtrip isn’t until September so I can disappear in someone else’s travels until then!

My camera was being difficult, so I’m using old pictures or just covers from Goodreads – I know, bad! But it’s better than nothing, right?! Seriously, I feel horrible about it but the thing just wouldn’t cooperate.. 

So, I went with books that are travel in the obvious meaning, but also travel as in “characters need to go a distance to get somewhere they need to be” if that makes any sense… And as usual, just click the picture to get to the book’s Goodreads-page!

IMG_0508Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter, #7)The Girl on the TrainSix of Crows (Six of Crows, #1)A Summer at SeaMen on the Menu: 75 Delicious Dates Around the WorldNeverwhereAfbeeldingsresultaat voor the miraculous journey of edward tulane289870cropped-19179449_10212222704219384_1582823006_o-e14974693902991.jpg

So, what did you pick for your TTT today? Let me know and I’ll come and take a look!

And don’t forget to add and / or follow me like… Everywhere!

Kathy

twitter-2-64x64downloadSocial-Networks-Instagram-iconif_goodreads_287723Facebook-icon

18 thoughts on “TTT: Books that feature travel

    1. I’ve heard so much about it already! Definitely seems like a book I would like too. Need to add to my “to buy”-list, haha.
      Roar is amazing though! The whole Stormhunter world is.. whoop! Cannot wait for the sequel, whenever that will be!
      Still have to read Crooked Kingdom – but it’s on my TBR-shelf. :’)

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I love books about travelling! Especially road trip books, those are always so much fun! Also, The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane was one of my favorite books as a child, it’s so cool to see people still talking about it now!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

