Soul Ripping Romance Tag

Hi Munchworms!

This weekend I got nominated by Naty at Naty’s Bookshelf to do the Soul Ripping Romance tag. Naty’s one of those bloggers with whom you can really have a conversation about something one of us posted, which is amazing! Do check out her blog!
This tag was created by Nel from Reactionary Tales.

The Guide of the Soul Ripping Romance Tag:

Thank the person who tagged you and create a pingback to the original author Nel from Reactionary Tales.

Share at least 5 (but more are welcome) romances that tugged your heart strings. They can be from books, movies, TV shows, manga; anything you can think of! They can be examples of sad tears, angry tears, happy tears or a combination of all three.

Nominate 5 (or more) people to share their emotional traumas.
[Note: Try not to spoil the story for your readers in case they would like to check out these romances on their own.]

Let’s do this!

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor jax tellerFirst of, my boyfriend and I just finished the whole Sons of Anarchy-series. Jax and Tara are just that couple in my eyes. The way they have to fight for each other, their life together and everything they want without messing everything up for the Sons of Anarchy, is amazing to see. The sacrifices, the love, the hope, the passion. It just made watching this series amazing from the first episode to the last.
[Oh, and it has to be said, added, yelled: Jax is just yum to look at.]

I cannot do this tag without mentioning The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. I just can’t. When reading those books, you can’t help but keep rooting for Cinder & Kai and Thorne & Cress. I completely fell in love with those books and characters. Do check out my review if you want to know more!

IMG_0508When you’re more a fan of settings in the wild, adventures and magic, you should check out Roar by Cora Carmack. I read this book last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. Again, here’s my review. The way the relationship between Roar and a certain storm hunter is building up, you know magical things are waiting for the sequel! I’m sure I’ll be reading this book again. And once more when the sequel is going to be published, haha.

Since I’m currently reading After you by Jojo Moyes, I feel it’s only right to mention Me before you. I remember being extremely invested in the story of Lou and Will, living through all their emotions with them as if they were my own. It was a romance that started at a low, and eventually reached a high that altered lives. There were definitely all kinds of tears involved while reading this. [I hope I’m not spoiling anything with this but it’s just the truth.. Oh well, it’s an ‘older’ book, so I’m going with the hope you already read it, haha.]

IMG_0505

Last, but not least… Seriously, all books by Cassandra Clare. And don’t you make me choose. Clary and Jace might be the lesser couple, in my opinion. But… Simon and Isabelle? Magnus and Alec? Oh my. Yes, please! And then we have the Will – Tessa – Jem triangle – I seriously still can’t decide who I was rooting for most. Julian, Emma and Mark. Same problem!
Which is exactly why I love these books so much. I need to reread them. ASAP.
Who’s with me?

Okay, now on to the lucky bloggers that I’m tagging…

The Bluestocking Bookworm

Just One More Pa(i)ge

Des’ Random Thoughts

Delphine’s Babble on Some Good Reads

MyScarletBlog

Book & Bloom

 

I have no rights concerning the picture of Jax Teller, used in this post. I found this picture through Google Image Search. All rights belong to whomever owns this picture.

4 thoughts on “Soul Ripping Romance Tag

  1. Magnus and Alec are the best!! Great answers, I always discover a new book everytime I visit your blog… my poor TBR 😂 Thank you so much for the kind words in the introduction 😊❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for participating! I definitely have some reading AND watching to do! I only just discovered Charlie Hunnam thanks to the movie King Arthur and definitely thing I need to give SoA a shot.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, my TBR keeps growing as well! I’m not much of a tv-person, though. So it’s rare for me to actually start a series (even more rare to finish it), but I really, really enjoyed SoA! [Admittedly, Hunnam made it a lot more bearable.]
      Enjoy your reading and watching! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

