FairyLoot: June Unboxing

Hi Munchworms!

The last few days I’ve been addicted to checking my mail every five minutes. FairyLoot boxes were sent out, so I was eagerly waiting for mine to arrive. Today it finally did! I was at work when my boyfriend texted and I felt like running out the building to drive home immediately.

Unfortunately we have to be grown-ups sometimes, so I struggled through the last couple of hours until I could leave. I was so happy to see my FairyLoot box sitting there, beautifully waiting for me to discover its contents!

In saying that, I can finally go back to Instagram without having to fear spoilers, haha. So  those of you who still have to receive their FairyLoot box and don’t want spoilers: stop scrolling immediately and come back a little later. I don’t want to ruin the surprise for anyone, so shoo!

Now. It’s time to go all “ooh” and “aah” with me, cause this month’s box was amazing once again. I’ve tried my best to take some nice pictures, but that’s something I still have to work on. So: sorry if my pictures aren’t up to your standard, haha.

IMG_0427

As you can see, there was a ton of stuff in there! I made a few close-ups, which you can find a little further in my blog. But first a list of everything in this wonderful Elementalists box:

Stormheart Candle by Witchwood Remedies
There were five different kinds and mine is Thunderstorm.

Bending Lipbalms by Geeky Clean
Yet again, four different kinds / elements, mine being Water Bender (mint lip balm).

Hamsa Hand Bracelet by In The Moment
You’ll see this more clearly on one of the following pictures.

Clairvoyance Soap by Ascent Bath and Body
White fig and Pomegranate glycerin soap bar with added shea butter and activated charcoal.

Potion Sticky Notes by FairyLoot
Seriously, they’re so cute!

Portable Magic Pillowcase by Miss Phi
“Books are uniquely portable magic.”

Exclusive sample of The Waking Land by Callie Bates
“Magic. Romance. Revolution.
The first book in an astonishing new trilogy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo.”
Sounds interesting already!

Letter and signed bookplate from Cora Carmack
Of course that’s something that had to be in the box!

These were all the wonderful goodies! And of course, the book of this month: Roar by Cora Carmack.

IMG_0432

Challenge a tempest.
Survive it.
And you become its master.

Aurora Pavan comes from one of the oldest Stormling families in existence. Long ago, the ungifted pledged fealty and service to her family in exchange for save haven, and a kingdom was carved out from the wildlands and sustained by magic capable of repelling the world’s deadliest foes. As the sole heir of Pavan, Aurora’s been groomed to be the perfect queen. She’s intelligent and brave and honorable, but she’s yet to show any trace of the magic she’ll need to protect her people.

To keep her secret and save her crown, Aurora’s mother arranges for her to marry a dark and brooding Stormling prince from another kingdom. At first, the prince seems like the perfect solution to all her problems. He’ll guarantee her spot as the next queen and be the champion her people need to remain safe. But the more secrets Aurora uncovers about him, the more a future with him frightens her. When she dons a disguise and sneaks out of the palace one night to spy on him, she stumbles upon a black market dealing in the very thing she lacks – storm magic. And the people selling it? They’re not Stormlings. They’re storm hunters.

Legend says that her ancestors first gained their magic by facing a storm and stealing part of its essence. And when a handsome young storm hunter reveals he was born without magic, but possesses it now, Aurora realizes there’s a third option for her future besides ruin or marriage.

She may not have magic now, but she can steal it if she’s brave enough.

Honestly, when I saw the book, I burst out laughing. Even my boyfriend stood there, facepalming. Coincidentally I had been browsing GoodReads yesterday and was – maybe – whining that I wanted to buy this book but I’d been ordering so many books that I wouldn’t let myself.

Simply said: FairyLoot saved the day, haha!

Here are some more pictures of all the lovely things I received today:

This actually was the second time I received this box and I’m so exited for the next one! The theme for next month’s box is “Tricksters“. Last I saw, they were sold out. But there usually are some extra boxes to be sold around the 3rd of each month. So if you’re interested, make sure you follow FairyLoot at their Facebook or Instagram!

Do any of you buy book boxes like this? Which ones? Enlighten me!

Kathy

6 thoughts on “FairyLoot: June Unboxing

  1. This is so cute! I hadn’t heard of the book before. And spending too much money on book is such a relatable problem, I feel you! Stupid salaries going to rent and electricity

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, it is. I got myself a book ban because I just can’t control myself sometimes. I did get to go all out one last time, even though it was on secondhand books. But that doesn’t matter, cause I was able to buy tons more because of that! New books are so expensive when you have to pay rent and everything that goes with it. 😦

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I want to at least hold off until the end of summer – with the FairyLoot box being the exception – but we’ll see how that goes, haha.

      I’m planning on putting my TBR on my blog, so everyone will know how bad it is (or good, depending how you look at it). :p

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

